Related: Same problem on iOS
For example by changing the 'Chat history for new users' to visible.
Once a new photo is sent in the supergoup, the media shared before the upgrade to supergroup disappears from the shared media section.
The media history of media sent before the upgrade to supergroup is kept in shared media section.
Any Android Device