When you use a one-time link for a group, it is not a one-time as suggested in help text.
When a user becomes a member and leaves the group, someone else can join.This can continue until the link has expired on time.
Expired after used mean revoke I think. 🤔
But both options are useful, maybe a check box "revoke after used"😁
Telegram Android 7.5.0 (22467), OnePlus oneplusa3003, 9 P (28)